Night road – Kristin Hannah

My bookshelf:

image

Surprisingly, i was never interested in reading, and growing up with sisters their nose’s were stuck in a book constantly but I never let it phase me until now. When you go through a break up and find yourself with a lot of time on your hands, which was occupied by your partner previously.When sitting by idly, the heartache seems to find a way to creep up and surprise you. For me that’s the worst feeling yet.

I decided to drag myself to the book store, i said to myself ” come high or hell water, I am not leaving here without a book”. An hour or 2 went by not knowing what books I would enjoy or which Authors would interest me.

A book cover caught my eye and as I started reading the synopsis, it grabbed me. I took it home, I couldn’t put it down! Just read for hours and hours. Its like you in your own little world with no care of what’s going on around you!

Let me start off by saying, this book made me cry and feel so many different emotions, its amazing!

Synopsis:
Why do we always hurt the ones we love the most”.

An exquisite, heartbreaking story that speaks to women everywhere about the things that matter most.

Lexi and Mia are inseparable from the moment they start high school.Different in so many ways – Lexi is an orphan and lives with her aunt in a trailer park, while Mia is a golden girl blessed with a loving Family and a beautiful home. Yet they recognize something in each other which sets them apart from the crowd, and Mia comes to rely heavily on Lexi’s steadfast friendship. Something which, at first, worries Mia’s mother, Jude.

Mia’s loved and incredibly good- looking brother Zach finds life much less complicated than his sister. Jude thought she would never have to worry about her son, that he would always sail through life easily achieving whatever he, and his family, wanted and expected – but then he fell in love.

The summer they graduated is a time they will always remember, and one they could never forget. It is a summer of love, best friends, shared confidences and promises. Then one moment one night changes them all forever. As hearts are broken, loyalties  challenged and hopes dashed, the time has come to leave childhood behind and learn to face the future.

Moving, haunting and completely unforgettable, night road raises questions no mother, daughter of son would ever want to answer.

Leave a Reply

